East Texas County Governments

The 38-county East Texas region stretches from the piney woods bordering Louisiana and Arkansas to the eastern edge of the Dallas-Fort Worth Metroplex, and from Oklahoma in the north to the Gulf of Mexico in the south.

List of East Texas Counties and County Seats

The following is a list of counties and county seats in East Texas:

County Name
County Seat
Anderson Palestine Upper East Texas
Angelina Lufkin Deep East Texas
Bowie New Boston Upper East Texas
Camp Pittsburg Upper East Texas
Cass Linden Upper East Texas
Cherokee Rusk Upper East Texas
Delta Cooper Upper East Texas
Franklin Mt. Vernon Upper East Texas
Gregg Longview Upper East Texas
Hardin Kountze South East Texas
Harrison Marshall Upper East Texas
Henderson Athens Upper East Texas
Hopkins Sulphur Springs Upper East Texas
Houston Crockett Deep East Texas
Jasper Jasper Deep East Texas
Jefferson Beaumont South East Texas
Lamar Paris Upper East Texas
Marion Jefferson Upper East Texas
Morris Daingerfield Upper East Texas
Nacogdoches Nacogdoches Deep East Texas
Newton Newton Deep East Texas
Orange Orange South East Texas
Panola Carthage Upper East Texas
Polk Livingston Deep East Texas
Rains Emory Upper East Texas
Red River Clarksville Upper East Texas
Rusk Henderson Upper East Texas
Sabine Hemphill Deep East Texas
San Augustine San Augustine Deep East Texas
San Jacinto Coldspring Deep East Texas
Shelby Center Deep East Texas
Smith Tyler Upper East Texas
Titus Mt. Pleasant Upper East Texas
Trinity Groveton Deep East Texas
Tyler Woodville Deep East Texas
Upshur Gilmer Upper East Texas
Van Zandt Canton Upper East Texas
Wood Quitman Upper East Texas


Smith County Courthouse in Tyler, Texas
Smith County Courthouse in Tyler, Texas

List of East Texas County Government Websites

Included below is list of East Texas counties and their official county websites.

Anderson County

Angelina County

Bowie County

Cherokee County

Camp County

Franklin County

Gregg County

Hardin County

Harrison County

Henderson County

Hopkins County

Houston County

Jasper County

Jefferson County

Lamar County

Marion County

Morris County

Nacogdoches County

Newton County

Orange County

Panola County

Polk County

Rains County

Red River County

Rusk County

Sabine County

San Augustine County

San Jacinto County

Shelby County

Smith County

Titus County

Trinity County

Tyler County

Upshur County

Wood County

Map of East Texas Counties and Larger Cities

Map of East Texas Counties and Larger Cities